Why Laneway is so disappointing

Can’t see anything
Ridiculous queues for toilets
Disorganised staff never responded to my volunteer application
30 C and no shade (and no umbrellas/parasols allowed!)
Most artists only get 30 minute sets
Drunk teenage girls puking everywhere (at one point simultaneously 1 meter away on both my left and right sides)
You can’t bring “branded” food in (wtf?!)
$$$$$$$$

I don’t know why such awesome artists keep agreeing to play because seriously this festival is such shit, I’ve said it before but when you booked Belle and Sebastian AND St. Vincent I couldn’t resist… But seriously, NEVER AGAIN.
It’s become a lowest common denominator/sell as many tickets as possible scenario that self respecting music fans should actively avoid.
Or maybe I’m just old and jaded and full of hate?

Leave a comment