miscellany

It’s been a bit more rainy so we have some mushrooms growing in the garden.  As of last week, 3 different kinds were growing within a 2 meter square area.

I can’t identify any of them… so I didn’t try to eat any!

I got a new telephoto lens (70-210 mm) on TradeMe for $80 so I have been experimenting a bit.

My lunch

Some not very exciting photos from the Carter Observatory yesterday.

Several years ago when I lived in Montreal I developed and designed a prototype of the hottest new fashion accessory of the 21st century, the fashion eye-patch.

Cameron models Fashion Eye-patch in 2008
Cameron models Fashion Eye-patch in 2008

I decided to update the look for 2012, and the other day crafted this new, more contemporary and glamorous version of the fashion eye-patch.

Fashion Eye-patch 2012
Leave a Reply

