things I did today

This is what I did to really kick off 2012:

  • Went for a 5 km jog
  • Worked for 3 hours at Te Papa
  • Went to my office
  • Gave $2 to a guy playing the accordion on the waterfront
  • Talked on the phone for 1 hour
  • Finished transcribing an interview
  • Spent about a half hour working with Nvivo and doing some preliminary coding
  • Rode my bicycle home
  • Listened to the new Proopcast
  • Fed the neighbours cat
  • Made crepes with yogurt bechamel sauce, gruyere, carrots and cabbage, and with some left over strawberry coulis I made on Sunday for dessert (they were delicious)
  • Successfully re-arranged my stereo and connected the sub-woofer which I got out of the attic
  • Danced around in my living room to my newly more bassy stereo
  • Vacuumed
  • Washed the dishes
  • Mopped the kitchen floor
  • Watched half an episode of Portlandia
  • Spent 1 hour writing e-mails
  • Folded my clean laundry and put it away
  • Drank a glass of wine
  • Updated my blog twice

Ok, I haven’t actually folded my laundry yet, or mopped the kitchen floor, but I’m halfway there with the laundry and will mop the floor before I go to bed.  But first I might watch the rest of that episode of Portlandia.  Is it just me or is Carrie Brownstein amazingly awesome?

Leave a Reply

