2011 knitting project #3

I can’t remember if I finished the oven mitt in 2011 or 2010, but regardless, I finally finished my first ever hot water bottle cozy.  Boy will I be prepared for Nana-hood.  The other day I was actually sitting on the sofa, knitting, while listening to talk radio as some muffins baked.

Anyway, here is my hottie cozy, which I finished just in time for the summer, and will largely go unused until May.  I am considering felting it… just to make it extra insulating.

These are the kinds of things one must do when there is no one to snuggle up against at night.  *sigh*

 

2 thoughts on “2011 knitting project #3

Leave a Reply

