the ambiguous adventure


I recently renamed my blog from whatever it was before (Nicole’s adventures in wonderland and elsewhere?) to “l’aventure ambiguë” for a number of reasons.  Firstly, I gave my blog that subtitle long before the re-make of Alice in Wonderland with Johnny Depp made it popular all of a sudden.  And also “The ambiguous adventure” seemed like a more appropriate description of what is going on in my life these days.  Starting a PhD, moving to New Zealand, trying to have a grown-up relationship, all of these things have been somewhat bewildering and certainly ambiguous at times.

Also, L’Aventure Ambiguë is the name of a prize-winning novel by Cheikh Hamidou Kane I read many years ago.  If you read French I highly recommend it.

 

 

Leave a Reply

