update from wellington

I am almost officially enrolled at Victoria University of Wellington!

All that stands between me and getting started on the long road to “Dr. Nicole” is one final document.  Hopefully I will have it in my hands tomorrow.

In the meantime, since I’ve been in Wellington,  I’ve knit a tea cozy, read a few books, visited the public library, gone to the beach, seen a

Tui, and done a lot of walking.

I’ve also been doing a lot of cooking while I enjoy my abundant imposed free time.  I introduced my housemates to the glories of Apple Pie (sans slice of processed cheese!), oatmeal raisin cookies, and black-bean sweet potato burritos.  I have also been introduced to the feijoa fruit,

which makes an excellent ice cream, perfect for some Kiwi-American apple pie a la mode fusion cuisine!

Leave a Reply

