Watching Oprah with my mom

Yes, that is what I do here in Chicago.  I’m also teaching her how to download podcasts, and use the DVD player on her computer.

I just saw this totally awesome video on Oprah, kids singing “Gotta Keep Reading” like the Black Eyed Peas :

Hooray for books!  Notice “Diary of a Wimpy Kid” ?

Getting things sorted for my departure Wednesday for New Zealand!!!  Excited, nervous, kind of sad.  Ok, really sad.  Missing my sweetie like you wouldn’t believe…

A picture of us on his roof:

Leave a Reply

