final countdown!

I’m leaving for Liberia on August 22nd!

Hence, I have been quite busy and haven’t had a whole lot of time to post in my blog.  In addition, I haven’t been up to many interesting things.  In fact, mostly I have been busy running around trying to take care of a multitude of medial tests and exams required by Peace Corps Response before they will “clear” me to leave.  This has included the following:

  • HIV Test
  • Hep B Surface Antigen
  • Hep B Core Antibody
  • Hep C
  • G6PD Titer (I don’t even  know what this one is for…)
  • TB test
  • Urinalysis
  • Pap smear
  • CBC
  • Physical exam
  • Dental exam
  • Panorex x-rays
  • Bitewing x-rays
  • Tetanus Vaccine
  • Meningitis Vaccine

What a pain in the ass working for the US Government is !

Still in the process of sorting everything out, and sorting out my PhD application.

So, it’s been a short and busy stay here in North America, and all my plans have been a bit complicated by a certain some one in my life… though not an unwelcome complication!  You’ve probably already heard the news, but if not, and to de-obfuscate any intentionally vague comments I made have made earlier, I will spill all the beans now.  Recently I made the acquaintance of a very special boy and, as cheesy as this may sound, we’re in love!  It’s pretty serious and I’m really unbelievably happy and feel so lucky to have found him.  Logistically it’s a bit complicated with all my globe-trotting adventures, but I’m not worried.  However, this may mean that my adventures around the world will soon be coming to an end… and HOLY MOLY!  I might actually be settling down some time in the near future!!  Who would have ever thought it was possible?

Leave a Reply

